Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Could This Be It?
Welcome to the ClassicVanHalen.com.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Could This Be It?

Hey you guys I am a newbie around here wondering what you think. My friend sent me this picture in an emails and wondering what I'm looking at here. Could this be Eddie's real Franky? I herd Eddie is going to be showing picturs of his guitar collection in a Guitar magazine soon and I am wondering if this could be a picture of his Franky that will be in this magazine that just hit the web early?

I've seen hundreds of fan produced replicas, and I can always tell them from the real thing, but this is no Fender, and there are about a hundred things that tell me when I'm looking at the real Frank, and this pic has all of the ones I can make out from the angle! But I've never seen a pic of the real Frank at this high resolution, and it just makes me feel like its real. I can't explain better. Maybe we could see some real high quality pictures of Frank for the first time in this magazine?

Anyways, just wanted to see if you think I'm crazy or not. If anyone wants to know what the things are that make me thinking this is real, I can make a list.

Thanks Everybody!

Better
    Last edited by Sergio; December 18th, 2013 at 11:10 PM.

Roadie
    yes the Dec issue of Guitar Afficianado will have Eddie on the cover and an overview of his favorite axes out of his collection. As far as is that the real frank? Who knows.... could be. So many people (companys and private) are making that guitar now and with todays technology, its so hard to tell.

Rob

EVH diehard ...
    I'm excited to see that magazine !
    "There's a little bit of Van Halen in everyone ..."
    "Who Dares , Wins ..."
    "Van Halen was never about the singer ..."

Band Manager