Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Remembering the CVH Fallen
Welcome to the ClassicVanHalen.com.
Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

Remembering the CVH Fallen

I've been coming here daily since October of 2003. I usually just log in and read whatever is here and don't think about who's come or gone, but this evening I was thinking about it and wanted to make a list of the characters I recall who may or may not still be around. Maybe you can think of some that have slipped between the cracks of my memory.

Cathedral =I=: I know this guy is just taking a break, but when I first became a member here he seemed like the staple of the board. I was really surprised to find out how far-right he was in the last election. Maybe his anti-Obama angst has earned him time in Guantanamo?

NE169: This guy was a founding member but disappeared about a year ago. What I liked about him was he was very into letting everyone know that you can download bootlegs for free.

Waynerd: He apparently had some mental problems and once made some comment about liking women with "sexy feet" that became his signature statement. Think he got banned early on.

Smorgdonkey: This was Unchained's original nemesis, I think. Had a Batboy avatar. He lived in Canada and I think he played Kramer guitars. Funny now I can't remember. I think he was ran off by another former member I'll get to in a minute.

Dirty Duck and Dancing Lilo: Two from Long Island. Duck was 30-something and I think his girlfriend was Lilo who was 18 and was always talking about Brittney Spears and the bitches she worked with at Dunkin Donuts or somewhere like that. Duck said he washed all of his CD's once a month and got tired of our negative attitude towards Van Halen.